WCAC Endurance League

There have been some changes in the women’s endurance league final standings since they were first issued on January 1st.

Congratulations to 2023 champions Deb Bemand and Andy Carter, who were closely pursued throughout the year by runners-up Joy Hickman and Andrew Clague, with Fiona Cook and Michael Young in 3rd place. We hope to present all awards at the West Cheshire AC Annual Presentation Evening on Friday February 2nd at the Crowne Plaza Hotel, Chester.

Thanks to Brian Wright for compiling the tables throughout the year, which contain as full a record of every senior WCAC performance above 3k as can reasonably be found – quite an achievement! If you feel that any of your performances/ helper’s points have been missed from the tables, please let Bryan know – the league relies on individuals keeping the club informed of their races, preferably as early as possible!

See near the top of the Races page of the club website for more details.

Posted by Dave Alexander
1st January 2024

No Comments »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URL

Leave a comment

News Menu